What is a Flipbook?

flipbook

My First Flipbook!

As an avid crafter, I thought I was up-to-date on all the latest craft trends. Well, not so! 🙂 After joining a swap group on Facebook, I soon discovered that I was behind the times. I would soon learn all about a relatively new craze in the crafting world… Flipbooks!

The only “flipbook” I had heard about was the kind where you flip the pages real fast and it looks like a cartoon moving on the pages. But, in crafts, a flipbook has nothing to do with cartoons or flipping pages real fast! 🙂 Basically, a flipbook is a glorified pen pal letter that is full of goodies and pages to flip. Since this was my first flipbook, I only made a very basic tri-fold version; but a more extensive flipbook has tons of hidden pages to flip and look behind to reveal hidden treasures.

I enjoy trying out new craft ideas so I really enjoyed making this flipbook! Also, just a side note – if you like the paper rose on the cover, I will share how to make them HERE. And the banner digital image on the cover is from Cute As A Button blog. I purchased the Hello Kitty paper at Michael’s craft store on clearance, but it can also be found HERE.

Enjoy my flipbook video below!

 

PLEASE DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW AND SHARE IF THIS POST WAS HELPFUL.

2 thoughts on “What is a Flipbook?

Leave a Reply

