Small Space, Budget-Friendly Crafting Corner

Craft room1For the past few years, I have wanted to have a craft room. Crafting is my absolute favorite hobby and it brings me lots of happiness. I wanted a space dedicated to this passion of mine. But how? There are no extra rooms in the house and our bedroom is only 10 x 11 feet in size. I have seen ideas on Pinterest for converting the clothes closet into a crafting nook, but we need the closet space. What to do, what to do?

I decided if I could, somehow, free up one wall – then I could put all of my crafting things there. I would make myself a crafting corner. It took some shuffling around, some under-the-bed storage, some more storage bins in the closet… but we made it work! I had freed up one wall for my crafting corner! Next obstacle… my budget!

I diligently engaged in online bargain hunting and found some great deals! This blog is not sponsored in any way… these are just some great bargains that I would like to pass along to you. I have most of the larger items (and a few smaller ones) linked below. You too can have your very own crafting corner and make your dreams come true!! Don’t let a low budget or small space discourage you. There are ways around it, as I have found. Have tons of fun!

P.S. Don’t forget to scroll down to see my craft room tour video!

Affordable Craft Room Decor Links

South Shore Work ID Secretary Desk (White)

South Shore 3-Shelf Bookcase (White)

OttLite 30 LED Folding Task Light

(If the above link does not work, it may be sold out. But you can still find it for an affordable price at ebay.com.)

Shadow Box with Hinged Door

(I originally purchased my shadow box at LTD Commodities online, but I could not locate this item now. I would recommend looking on amazon.com, lakeside.com or collectionsetc.com.)

Mainstays Stick Table Lamp with Shade (Black)

ClosetMaid Cubicles Mini 6 Cube Organizer (White)

Colorful Mid-Back Quilted Task Chair (Purple)

Storage Bin by Furinno (Purple)

Advertising Disclosure
4 thoughts on “Small Space, Budget-Friendly Crafting Corner

Leave a Reply

