How To Fold Gift Boxes

Hi everyone! I hope you’re having a good day! Well, I am in the process of decorating my little craft corner of the room and noticed that I needed some coordinating storage boxes. I thought, “Why not make them myself?!” So, I did some searching and came across a YouTube video by Karen Driscoll with Karen’s Kakes Krafts. So, I tried it for myself! This method is widely used and is a fun form of Oragami.

It might seem complicated at first – but once you get the hang of it, you can make these boxes on your own! If I were to give a step-by-step tutorial in text form, it would make absolutely no sense at all! 🙂 For that reason, I will direct you to my video so you can make your very own box and put your own spin on it!

These boxes are great to use as storage boxes and gift boxes. Also, if you enjoy card-making and scrapbooking, you will love decorating the lid of your box. This is where the creative juices begin flowing! You can make your box whatever color or theme you choose! I left my boxes very basic since I am using them for storage – but if I were making a gift box, I would love to really ‘jazz’ it up!! I hope you have fun with this project!

Ideas:

~Use these gift boxes for birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, and holidays!

~If you want to go all out, you could line the inside of your box with coordinating cardstock to give it some added interest.

~These gift boxes will stay together without glue (which is nice)… but if you are going to be storing weightier items in them or items that might slide under the inner folds, it might be a good idea to use glue.

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS PROJECT.

PLEASE FOLLOW AND SHARE IF THIS POST WAS HELPFUL.


2 thoughts on “How To Fold Gift Boxes

Leave a Reply

